Closer to Radiance

There was a question which my mom used to ask me even from my schooldays. It was about how much water I managed to drink on a day. Drink more water for the skin was the idea. I never really managed to meet that requirement of twelve glasses of water and she decreased it to eight, and I still struggled to reach there. I cared very less about health at those days, and so the idea of giving the skin more water was rather lost on me. I hope to use that tip more in future though.

The next tip was to eat your vegetables, and you will be healthier and will look better with healthier skin. Then I was like, everybody knows that already and refused my vegetables as the grand non-vegetarian kid of the time. At that time, it felt cooler to refuse the vegetables, but not that much nowadays, with going semi-vegetarian. May be I should have done that a long time ago. It is good to eat some of those vegetables, and it is good for the skin as the earlier generation always used to say.

A few years ago, she had also adviced to eat less of the spicy food or it will show on the skin. She was against those grand Chicken Biriyani adventures which we friends had and had told to have vegetables meals even when we go on a trip. It sounded too much for us at that time, but nowadays, often I choose the meals instead of the spicy things. The non-vegetarian world was rather a smaller one, but it is the healthy one as she used to say.

There was also this advice from the past, about being stress-free, as higher the stress, more chance is there for skin problems, just like the problems inside our heads. The tip was to keep calm – never really worked out for me living a life surrounded by the pathetic relatives who judge people by money and job. Stress has been part of my problems, but may be if I could lie better, I could be further stress-free and live a happier life with better skin.

My parents had always adviced me not to play cricket at noon just because some World Cup or Mini World Cup is going on. This was kind of a regular advice given to me to save my skin from the sun, and even though it was repeated so many times, I used to play the whole day until late night at that time, something which started early morning. Yes, those days had me in direct contact with sun, and they were those moments which I could have avoided for the skin.

Mom had special concern for my Vitamin C. Yes, the fruits rich in that particular vitamin was a nice preference. It was something related to the human body’s production of collagen, and the skin was to benefitted from the same. I always loved the oranges, and so this skin-care tip worked in a much better way. Lime juice was also a regular drink which I had and so this one came naturally in favour of the skin.

#ComeCloser to Radiant Skin as VICCO Turmeric Cream could be a wonderful solution for the skin problems like oily skin, pimples and blackheads, and claims to have an Ayurvedic formula with special properties of turmeric; also known to prevent and cure skin infections, rashes and allergies, with some help in dealing with injuries too. There seems to be something quite interesting about it. Do check VICCO Turmeric Cream and the related products here at their website: http://www.viccolabs.com/product-turmeric-cream-with-foam-base.php

TeNy