River Through Camera II

I had posted a few photos of Periyar’s “Aluva puzha” side which you had witnessed in a better way in the blockbuster Premam with all its beauty from the movie makers. Here are a few more photos to go with it. All these were taken by me on my camera and mobile. These will show the beautiful side of the river which blesses the town of Aluva or Alwaye once again. I hope that these will make you fall in love with the beauty of nature again.

100320113876

DSC00030

DSC00031

DSC00060

DSC00367

DSC00408

DSC00416

DSC06925

Photo0101

But there were occasions when the river was not that kind; this one happened in the year 2013. The truth is that we are never prepared for situations like floods.

DSC06293

TeNy

17 thoughts on “River Through Camera II

  1. Just two days back I saw the movie Premam and I guess the first song is shot in this river. Beautiful location, I just loved it and that song also was very melodious to hear. I liked the tune as dont know malayalam 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Kerala Needs You Now | The Tea Cerebrations

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.