FPFS3: Rise on this Day

DSC01338

Vampire Bat: Why are we looking down from the top of this church tower? Did the teleportation procedure fail miserably?

Vampire Owl: Actually, we are not at the top just yet. This is the tallest church in India, and also the largest. I can sense a number of human necks with lots of blood! Why didn’t we bring the special telescope?

Uncle Dracula: I have brought both of you here to talk about something. I was bringing Vampire Crocodile too, but he was too heavy and only his tail could reach here. I have sent it back to him anyway. Well, what I want to talk about is, do you know what is the specialty of this day?

Vampire Bat: Yes, a lovely Sunday, and a holiday! Even little Mavis won’t have to go the Grand Vampire Nursery, right?

Vampire Owl: Is it the birthday of the Vampire Crow, or was it the Vampire Raven? It is surely not of Vampire Hamster – he can’t remember that to tell us about it.

Uncle Dracula: Such confused vampire brethren! You have almost no sense of days, right? Today is Easter and I am going to give you the Easter message.

Vampire Owl: Vampires don’t give Easter messages. They give Halloween messages. Even the Lich Queen only give Valentine’s Day messages for the undead.

Vampire Bat: Did you just say massage? Like in Ayurveda? I need one for my neck.

Vampire Owl: Not at all! It is about the message. It doesn’t happen on Easter for the vampires. There is no such history.

Uncle Dracula: I am here to change that. We are here to let the history take a u-turn. It is time that we adapt. The world needs us, and it is a group of good and fair vampires that the human society needs to compensate the evil that they do.

Vampire Bat: Okay, so where do you start? What do you want to say?

Uncle Dracula: I am not going to do a speech here, but I ask you to forgive your enemies.

Vampire Owl: But I want to abuse them on Facebook.

Uncle Dracula: It doesn’t matter what you want to do! I am asking you to forgive them. Today is Easter. Why is it so difficult to understand?

Vampire Owl: Okay, I forget all one thousand two hundred and fifty seven of them.

Vampire Bat: I forgive my enemies too. What? Wait! How many? There are not that many people in the vampire, werewolf and zombie lands combined.

Vampire Owl: I randomly hate people. I don’t even know why. I have been reading a few Facebook posts and there is so much hatred out there, and it makes me want to join. I mean, nobody wants to spread love – it is like the eternal hate fest.

Uncle Dracula: What makes you think that the Facebook posts reflect what happens in the outside world? And what makes you believe that people actually mean what they say? They are rather ignorant or brainwashed people trying to be the anonymous bad guys on Facebook so that they can feel good. It is the advantage that they have with social networking. Some people are even worse in real life, but the reflection of the true life is never the same. But the real question is that why do you choose to believe everything that you see on Facebook just because it is there?

Vampire Bat: It is a shame that, in this modern age, people can be brainwashed into doing such things. Such a bloody abuse fest. People are not getting any better.

Vampire Owl: I still forgive them today.

Uncle Dracula: See, that is the point of Easter.

Vampire Bat: I see that the portal has opened. Lets go back to the castle.

Vampire Owl: Yes, lets go right now! I can’t wait to tell the great epic story of forgiving vampires to little Mavis as a morality tale.

I have been tagged by Maniparna to take part in the Five Photos Five Stories (FPFS) challenge. This challenge works like: You post pictures for five consecutive days (with possible discounts like sometimes changing to alternate days :D) and attach posts to it, fiction, poem or short write-up. It can be anything that suits your taste. I am also tagging my wonderful blogger friend, Moon on Day Three, as part of the challenge, and I will tag a new person on Day Four. 

***The image used in this blog post was taken by me on my Sony Cybershot DSC-W310 camera.

TeNy

9 thoughts on “FPFS3: Rise on this Day

    • The 100 percent literates on FB hates more than anybody else; the people of one religion who hates the other religions, the superior feminists who hates men and any signs of goodness, the political people with their own hate agenda…

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.