A Season of Beginning

Throughout my life, I have searched for spring or even autumn and found summer, the kind that has been the cruelest of them all, with no hope for rejuvenation. Even now, the heat surely takes over, and this year is one of the hottest of them all, and my aim has been to eat three ice creams every day, but still not helping me that much. This temperature runs parallel to the heat that I have to face in life with a black hole of emptiness which keeps pulling me towards it.

The amount of heat has kept me without a desire to go out during day time, but then something happened; it is more of the discovery of a spring that could be eternal, without being bothered much by the other seasons. I had remained clueless, even as the decisions were ready to be made – I even had a problem about going out of summer, because I was never used to the spring. The closest to the spring that I ever reached was with the green trees of Union Christian College.

DSC00829

I have been trying to restrict the summer with a few movies, as I had gone to watch another one, a Malayalam movie called Saaradhi to another town, adding to the list of the places where I have watched a movie. After watching the flick, I wandered around the city aimlessly, looking for a place to have another tea. Then, my eyes stuck at an advertisement about a PSC coaching centre and I noted down the number.

I had given this a lot of thought that a little coaching can only do good, but couldn’t find the right place with the best timing. But when I had a cup of tea and made a call to the number, I could find the most appropriate timing at this place, for the early morning batch. It was not like magic was going to happen, but a new beginning was needed – just like the spring.

I decided to work hard for the PSC exams, going for a coaching in the early morning, just some distance from home, inspiring a journey of about twenty one kilometres. A coaching in the early morning was the best option, as it was sure to bring the freshness of the spring and there is cool climate which gives a boost, not like the winter cold, but with a certain lowering of temperature that gives a nice feeling.

I personally feel that the mornings are the best time to study, and it brings out the spring inside you to make the brain work better. I have always chosen to wake up early in the case of examinations, and it has mostly worked for me, unless I never really had any sleep due to the pressure and ended up with less sense in the examination hall.

I hope this also works for me, and helps me better with the future tests. I have been caught with a deep struggle with Mathematics for a long time, and I can surely feel the loss of many other things which I had learnt at school level. I can feel time running about, and I do feel worried that if there is no lasting spring this time, there might be no other. I need the season of rejuvenation in a world that has had so much less of spring.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

***The first image was taken on my Sony Cybershot DSC W-310.

TeNy

7 thoughts on “A Season of Beginning

  1. Oh Teny! spring will surely come around..in fact its lurking right there just behind the corner all you have to do is to walk steady (study hard ) up to there .. 🙂
    All the best ! 🙂
    PS. i abhor numbers except when they are on my paycheque 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is the first time I am feeling a white background is always not soothing to the eyes….a red background is way better maybe 🙂 perhaps because mine is white and recently I got spects 🙂 btw….catchy posts 🙂 read a few of the hundreds you have written 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.