A Tale of Lethal Navigation

It was during one of the darkest of nights that Vampire Bat and Vampire Owl came across the teleportation gate, and with the device perfectly administered by Doctor Victor Frankenstein in his undead form, they stepped through it only to reach a certain dark space, and there was some highly modernized space which seemed to be having never-ending corridors that lead to nowhere.

Vampire Owl: We are not really supposed to be here. This is not “the place”. This doesn’t even qualify to be “a place”.

Vampire Bat: Well, I know that already.

Vampire Owl: It is a dead end now. I think that what we see in front of us are two seats and a few switches along with some levers. Wait, are those things coming towards us stones and rocks?

Vampire Bat: I think that there has been a teleportation failure of the first degree. We have reached a spaceship instead of the shadow world. I wonder if this thing navigates through space by itself. It also means that we will never get to see the Shadow Vixen anytime soon.

transyl (1)

Vampire Owl: These things are so complicated. There is our magical realm, there is the human side of the magic-free world, there is the shadow world, there are planets, and there is the bloody black hole. How can someone freely teleport through all these? All these planets, worlds and passages keep changing their locations! I am kind of glad that we are not sitting on one of those rocks in space!

Vampire Bat: I have been wondering which kind of aliens created this spaceship. Will they have horns or fangs? Can they understand the Old Vampire Languages?

Vampire Owl: Good question. But I got another one for you. Do you know how to navigate with a spaceship? I know the answer – we both don’t! We are going to die! Death in space! I can’t be even buried with the elders. The immortality clause doesn’t cover the death happening while traveling in a spaceship!

Lady Death [appears on the side]: Did I hear the magic word?

Vampire Bat: Why does she always arrive out of nowhere when death becomes a hot topic?

Vampire Owl: Why are you here? This is out of your boundaries. You don’t take the souls leaving body in outer space!

Lady Death [looks outside]: Wait! This is not what I intended. I was planning to take your souls from the known dimensions which is why I established a connection. Now, how can I go back with my link not being active in space? You are not supposed to be here. What are you people doing? Vampires don’t navigate with spaceships. Even those ships going through oceans don’t navigate that well under the vampire control.

Vampire Bat: I see that we are in this together now. Now, we can think about getting out of here with one extra brain.

Lady Death: This is so terrible. Because of you miserable vampires, I am already missing my time with my dead people. Who will torture the souls in my absence?

Vampire Owl: The thing on the right side looks like a phone. Call Doctor Frankenstein! Right Now! He should know this because he gets himself abducted by the aliens very often for stealing their brain essence.

Vampire Bat: Nice phone! This one has the options to call to all realms. We can even call the goblins at their underground layers. Doctor Frankenstein…got it! I will put this one on loudspeaker.

Doctor Frankenstein: Greetings, most valuable travelers of my teleportation device! Where are you now? Did you reach the destination intended?

transyl (2)

Vampire Owl: We have landed in a spaceship and there are space rocks all around us. Help us with navigating with this thing, and be quick!

Doctor Frankenstein: Okay, do you see the round red button under the main control lever coloured blue?

Vampire Owl: Yes, I will press it now; done!

Doctor Frankenstein: I was going to tell you that you should never press that button no matter what happens!

Vampire Owl: Oh! My bad!

Doctor Frankenstein: This activates an artificial black hole which will take you to a dimension outside the the known, which is also far away from the other dimension.

Lady Death: This should mean that I can be Dead Lady Death. This means death in more than one form, right? Will your immortality clause work in that dimension? I doubt about my control over death. But it is also another way of navigation and a new world will come to light.

Vampire Bat: Well, that was some nice way of navigation, Mr. Vampire Owl.

[The spaceship disappears].

***The images used in this blog post are from the Official Facebook Page of the movie, Hotel Transylvania.

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

TeNy

13 thoughts on “A Tale of Lethal Navigation

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.