Of Blogging: My Choices

I am writing this post in favour of my friends whose blogs have been nominated for #WIN15. I have already written about most of them on this blog, but I would like to do more. The voting is possible till the thirteenth of September, and all the people whom I am talking about here are the bloggers whom I know personally, and are writing some very high quality content. I know that some of you might wonder if this is needed, but I feel so much of the need to do the same. The Vampire Team has had a long discussion about the same before coming up with the list.

Category: Personal :: Scattered Thoughts – If you ask me which is the blog that I have read the most number of times, it would be this beautiful thought-provoking space from Maniparna, which I might immediately nominate for a lot of awards, not just belonging to one category. She has been coming up with amazing posts, and providing great support to the other bloggers. The Vampire Bat and the Vampire Owl highly recommend this one, and Uncle Dracula is looking forward to your vote ๐Ÿ˜€
Vote for Maniparna here

Category: Arts Crafts & Design :: Crimson April – This one came easy for me as Taraย has been one of the earliest Malayali bloggers whom I have ever known, and I have read more creativity on her blog related to arts and crafts than anywhere else in my life-time. For quite a long time, Crimson April has been my source of seeing and reading about beautiful art. There has been something special out there all the time, and even related toย a few posts which were less related to my interests and knowledge, I have found myself very much interested in reading them due to her wonderful way of presenting them.
Vote for Tara here

banners

Catgegory: Entertainment :: Movie Reviews by Bindu CherungathMovies of the Soul loves the movie reviews from theย fellow movie enthusiast and friend, Bindu, and really hope that she wins this category. She does an amazing job with her reviews, and I hope and believe that a lot of you have already read and appreciated her reviews; if you haven’t, please do soon. Her blog is often the first place I look for reviews without doing Google Search, and they are special.
Vote for Bindu here

Category: Creative Writing :: Petrichor and Clouds – I have been very less into reading Blogspot blogs, but Sreeshaย has provided some of the most interesting poems and fiction which makes it near impossible not to be at the non-Wordpress platform. Her blog has now shifted to WordPress, and that is a very interesting news for me. I have provided the link to the Blogspot blog to avoid confusion, and you can go to her other blog about book reviews and the new WordPress place from there itself. There is your place to read some great creative writing.
Vote for Sreesha here

Category: Parenting :: Momscribe This blog from Umaย will be my choice in the next big category. She has a very detailed blog out there. Meanwhile, I am skipping the category Beauty & Skin because that has never been, and might never be my department; I don’t read much from those blogs mentioned there either. The same is the case of Fashion & Lifestyle. I also leave Political, Health & Fitness, Food & Drinks, Hindi and Humor &ย Satire, leaving you to make some recommendations for me.
Vote for Uma here

Category: Photo & Video :: i Share I vote for Indraniย in this category, and if you have seen her Faces of India series and the beautiful photos from Spain, I am sure that you will do the same too.
Vote for Indrani here

Category: Technology & Internet :: Mono-live – I vote for Rajย here, as this one is of another level with the details – this has been my best source of such information.
Vote for Raj here

Category: Travel & Living :: From My Window Seat – I vote for Raginiย whose interesting travel posts have been inspiring me for quite some time!
Vote for Ragini here

***The image used in this blog post is from the #WIN15 page of BlogAdda.

I didn’t nominate Movies of the Soul for the awards. I am still trying to figure out why. May be I got a very low opinion about myself; may be I had no confidence at all.

TeNy

21 thoughts on “Of Blogging: My Choices

  1. Thanks for putting this up teny. I was planning to do that myself but realized later that it was too risky to lose out anyone in the bargain from the 50 odd I know there…It would have been murder again and again.. :p

    Liked by 1 person

    • As far as the people I know personally through Facebook and Twitter are concerned, it is actually easier for me because there is almost no category with more than one big friend blogger ๐Ÿ˜€
      I always look for an opportunity to support those creative people who have supported me (The Facebook support has been very significant :D) – and I will always be doing blog posts on one thing or the other most of the days anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. As I’ve already told you, this gesture of yours is beyond words :-).My heartfelt thanks to the Vampire team:-D I’ve already voted for all except Ragini ( I didn’t know she has been nominated, too) and Tara ( that because I’m not acquainted with her blog). But friends of a friend are also friends ๐Ÿ˜€

    As I’m writing this comment, I’m done with Ragini and Tara… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ Most of the vampire team actually considers you as the fairy godmother of their blogging world. Hope you accept that position ๐Ÿ˜€
      Its always been a pleasure reading Scattered Thoughts. Lets bring something huge out of #WIN15 ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

